Town Council

town council

Town Council

The legislative body of the Town shall be a Town Council whose members shall be elected to meet, deliberate, act and vote in the exercise of the corporate business of the Town. Seven Council members shall be nominated and elected at large. The term of office for Councilors shall be 3 years each, beginning on July 1 following the election of the Councilor. Compensation for Town Council members shall be set in the annual Town Budget.
Town Charter

Town Council Rules

2022 Liquor License Quota

East Longmeadow Signs Resolution in Support of the Holyoke Soldiers' Home

Application and Policy for Naming or Renaming
 Town Parks and/or Facilities

 Ralph P headshot2013-1

Council President

Name:  Ralph E. Page
Term Expires: 2025
Address:  137 Pease Road
Occupation: Self-employed Landscape Contractor
Education: Stockbridge School of Agriculture
Brief Bio: I was born and raised in East Longmeadow, and have served on many boards over the years, and was a past Chairman of the Planning Board.  Also, past Chairman of the Community Preservation Committee, and past President of the East Longmeadow Small Business Association. 

Marilyn Richards

Council Vice President

 Marilyn M. Richards
Term Expires: 2026
Address: 342 Pinehurst Drive 
Occupation: Retired Pediatric Cardiology Nurse Clinician
Education: BS Nursing University of Evansville
Brief Bio: Town resident since 1976.  Municipal experience includes Council on Aging Board (8yr), Board of Selectman (9yr), Planning Board (11yr).  Formerly served on Zoning Bylaw Review Committee and the Town Council General Bylaw Committee.  Currently serves on Planning Matters Subcommittee. Within the Community, also serves on Brownstone Gardens Board of Directors.
Matt Boucher headshot
Name:  Matthew Boucher
Term Expires: 2024
Address: 138 Pease Road
Occupation:  Legislative Analyst
Education:  BA International Studies from Western New England University, MBA from Western Governors University
Brief Bio: Lifelong resident of East Longmeadow and graduate of East Longmeadow High School.  Formerly played lacrosse and football for ELHS. Previous work experience includes legislative advocacy in Hartford and Washington, public policy research, and staff experience in the Connecticut General Assembly.

Name:  Anna T. Jones
Term Expires:  2025
Address:  290 Parker Street

Name: Kathleen G. Hill
Term Expires: 2025
Address: 222 Kibbe Road
Occupation: Retired
Education: C.A.G.S American International College, Educational Leadership and Administration
Brief Bio: Resident since 1984. Retired in 2013 from East Longmeadow Schools as Principal of Birchland Park Middle School. Experience includes public relations, budget management, hiring/supervision of personnel, facilities management, and grants management.
 Connor OSheaName: Connor James O'Shea
Term Expires: 2024
Address: 20 Tanglewood Drive
Occupation: Software Developer
Education: BS Computer Information Systems from Westfield State University
Brief Bio: Lifelong resident of East Longmeadow and Eagle Scout. Served on a number of committees, such as chair of the Master Plan Committee. Strong problem solving and analytical skills gained from developing software for retail industry. Degree includes minor in business management, including accounting and financial management.
Jon TorciaName:  Jonathan J. Torcia
Term Expires: 2026
Address: 79 Thompkins Avenue