Community Preservation Committee

The Community Preservation Committee is responsible for studying and, recommending to the Town Council the appropriation of Community Preservation Funds for, the needs, possibilities and resources of the Town regarding community preservation, including the consideration of regional projects for community preservation. 

The full duties and powers of the Community Preservation Committee are prescribed in Chapter 185 of the Town Bylaws.

  1. Members
  2. Funding Information

The Community Preservation Committee consists of nine members serving three-year terms. The Town Manager appoints three at-large members. The remaining six members consist of a designated member from each of the following Boards: (1) Conservation Commission, (2) Historical Commission, (3) Housing Authority, (4) Planning Board, (5) Board of Public Works, (6) Recreation Commission. 

NamePositionTerm End
Jonathan TorciaChair, Planning Board Rep.2024
Elizabeth StroughtonConservation Commission Rep.2024
Lynn A. BoothHousing Authority Rep.2024
John MakaraHistorical Commission Rep.2024
Philip AbairBoard of Public Works Rep.2024
Daniel ReynoldsRecreation Commission Rep.2024
Anthony ZampiceniAt-Large Member2024
Thomas O'BrienAt-Large Member2023
Robert DobekAt-Large Member2025